top of page
News

SAFE THE DATE

22.06.2019

SAVE THE DATE
29.06.2024

CW_Logo_Icon_solid_negativ_Pantone.png

BEACHCUP 2024

JUNE 29, 2024 - BEACHCUP ARENA KETSCH

WHAT'S NEW?

BEACHCUP 2023

We miss the BeachCup!

"Play + Fun + Party = BeachCup" This is the perfect formula for a great weekend, and, in the normal run of things, it would actually be happening this coming weekend. Sadly, however, there's no BeachCup this year either, BUT don't be dismayed, it'll be all the more fantastic next year.
 

Friday is the day when people start to arrive, the team training takes place and the barbecues are fired up. Being together, chatting, training, motivating one another and cohering as a team are what make the BeachCup so special. And that always seems to happen in glorious sunshine, with a cold drink and, of course, good music. This is how the highly motivated teams train. sometimes until the sun goes down, and  hang out together as the evening draws to a close.

 

Saturday is when things really get going. Concentration is the order of the day; the starting whistle blows at 10 am, and then it's time to give it your all. And then, this moment comes: "It's 22 June 2019, beach volleyball for the eighth time, hello Ketsch!" In bright sunshine Radio Regenbogen presenter Christian Pudlo welcomed the teams, fans, friends and family to the eighth BeachCup. Thirty-two teams entered the arena, each with their own theme music, and were greeted by a tumultuous crowd and the cyber cheerleaders. The first matches in the four arenas of the court sponsors Reflects, Mahlwerck, Fare and Senator were not long in coming, and started immediately after the arrival of the teams. The teams themselves could hardly wait, because after weeks of hard training everyone was very well prepared for the tournament and eager to win the cup. The team spirit is exemplary. Members motivate one another, cheer one another on, clap their hands and cheer. And they all want one thing: the trophy.

 

As every year, the tournament lived up to its slogan "Play+Fun+Party = BeachCup". During the tournament there was a lot of partying and of course the ZOGI-Players-Night guaranteed a lot of fun.

 

The "Smashing Bankers", the team from Volksbank Kurpfalz, had an especially good reason to celebrate. They quickly became one of the favourites and fought their way to the final with a lot of skill. After the "Bärenbande" of Magna sweets, the defending champions, were eliminated in the semi-final, the "Smashing Bankers" fought with the "ATLANTIS Angels" for the trophy in an exciting and very close final. In the match for third place, the "Bärenbande" came out on top against the "Mahlwerck Chiggers".

 

 On Saturday 11 June 2022,  we'll be celebrating 10 years of the BeachCup, and no-one is going to take this opportunity away from us!

25. February 2021

SHORT FACTS

WHEN

LOCATION'S

Friday June 17, 2022

from 6 p.m. relaxed grilling on the premises

Saturday June 18, 2022
by 9:30 a.m. arrival and accreditation of the teams
starting at 10:00 a.m.
approx. 5:30 p.m. final / tournament end
from around 8:00 p.m. Players Night and award ceremony

Cybergroup BeachCup

by Cybergroup International GmbH

Walldorfer Strasse

68775 Ketch


Address Players Night:

Bootshaus Mannheim
Hans-Reschke-Ufer 3
(am Fernmeldeturm)
68165 Mannheim

THE WINNERS

Winning isn't everything, but it's pretty damn cool. Here you will find the winners of the past few years.

2019 - Smashing Bankers

2018 - Bärenbande

 

2017 - Mohr Print Stars

2016 - WIL LANGENBERG 100
 

2015 - WIL LANGENBERG 100

2014 - SND MUG MAKERS

2013 - DIE ZOGIS

2012 - HEIDILAND

Short Facts
Impressions
Winner

CONTACT

TELL US WHAT'S ON YOUR HEART.

Cybergroup BeachCup

by Cybergroup International GmbH

Elsa-Brändström-Strasse 4

68229 Mannheim
Fon +49 (0) 621 30 983-0
Fax +49 (0) 621 30 983-444
Email contact@beachcup.net

Deine Angaben wurden erfolgreich versandt.

OUR PARTNERS

What would we be without a partner - what would the BeachCup be without sponsors, players, fans and friends? We say thank you!

Bildschirmfoto 2020-03-31 um 18.09.07.pn
elasto_logo_klima_de.jpg
XD-Connects_Logo-tagline.png
POLYCLEAN_Logo.png
Partner
Contact
Countdown

COUNTDOWN

bottom of page

WAS GIBT ES NEUES?

BEACHCUP 2021

BeachCup, wir vermissen dich!

„Spiel + Spaß + Party = BeachCup“. Das ist die perfekte Formel für ein großartiges Wochenende und das würde eigentlich kommendes Wochenende stattfinden. Leider wieder kein BeachCup, ABER dafür wird’s nächstes Jahr umso schöner.
 

Freitag ist der Tag der Anreise, der Trainings im Team und des Angrillens. Zusammensein, quatschen, trainieren, motivieren, zusammenhalten, das ist der BeachCup. Und das eigentlich immer bei strahlendem Sonnenschein, einem Kaltgetränk und natürlich guter Musik. So trainieren die motivierten Teams teils bis in den Sonnenuntergang und lassen dann den Abend gemeinsam ausklingen.

 

Samstag – jetzt wird’s ernst. Konzentration, um 10 Uhr ist Anpfiff und dann heißt es alles geben. Und dann dieser Moment: „22. Juni 2019, das achte Mal Beachvolleyball, hallo Ketsch!“ Radio Regenbogen Moderator Christian Pudlo begrüßte die Teams, Fans, Freunde und Familie bei strahlendem Sonnenschein zum achten BeachCup.“ 32 Teams liefen auf ihre eigene Titelmusik in die Arena ein und wurden von einer tosenden Menge und den cyber-Cheerleadern begrüßt. Die ersten Spiele in den vier Arenen der Platz-Sponsoren Reflects, Mahlwerck, Fare und Senator ließen nicht länger auf sich warten und starteten sofort nach dem Einlauf der Teams. Die Teams selbst konnten es auch kaum erwarten, denn nach hartem wochenlangem Training waren alle sehr gut vorbereitet auf das Turnier und scharf auf den Pokal. Der Zusammenhalt innerhalb der Teams ist vorbildlich. Es wird sich motiviert, angefeuert, abgeklatscht und bejubelt. Und alle wollen nur eins: den Pokal.

 

Das Motto „Spiel + Spaß + Party=BeachCup“ kam wie jedes Jahr nicht zu kurz. Während des Turniers wurde schon ordentlich gefeiert und natürlich garantierte auch die ZOGI-Players-Night ganz viel Spaß.

 

Besonders feiern durfte das Team der Volksbank Kurpfalz „Smashing Bankers“. Sie kämpften sich mit viel Können durch das Turnier bis ins Finale. Nachdem die „Bärenbande“ von Magna sweets, der Titelverteidiger, im Halbfinale ausgeschieden war kämpften die „Smashing Bankers“ in einem würdigen und sehr knappen Finale mit den „ATLANTIS Angels“ um den Siegerpokal. Im Spiel um den dritten Platz konnte sich die „Bärenbande“ gegen die „Mahlwerck Chiggers“ durchsetzen.

 

Da wird man schon ein bisschen sentimental, aber Kopf hoch, es wird ein nächstes Mal geben: Am Samstag, den 11. Juni 2022 werden wir gemeinsam den Volleyball durch die Luft schmettern, denn dann feiern wir 10 Jahre BeachCup und das lassen wir uns nicht nehmen!


Bleibt weiterhin alle gesund und munter und drückt die Daumen für 2022!

25. Februar 2021
D800 (347 von 764)
D800 (347 von 764)

press to zoom
BÑrenbande
BÑrenbande

press to zoom
Allstars_CW
Allstars_CW

press to zoom
D800 (347 von 764)
D800 (347 von 764)

press to zoom
1/32

SHORT FACTS

WANN

LOCATION'S

Freitag, 10. Juni 2022

ab 18:00 Uhr Entspanntes Angrillen auf dem Gelände

Samstag, 11. Juni 2022
bis 09:30 Uhr Anreise und Akkreditierung der Teams
ab 10:00 Uhr Spielbeginn
ca. 17:30 Uhr Finale / Turnierende
ab ca. 20:00 Uhr Players-Night und Siegerehrung

Cybergroup BeachCup

by Cybergroup International GmbH

Walldorfer Strasse 

68775 Ketsch


Adresse Players Night: 

Manufaktur - Mannheimer Genusswerk
Industriestraße 35
68169 Mannheim

 

DIE GEWINNER

 

 

Gewinnen ist nicht alles, aber schon verdammt cool. Hier findet ihr die Gewinner der letzten Jahre.

2019 - Smashing Bankers

2018 - Bärenbande

 

2017 - Mohr Print Stars

2016 - WIL LANGENBERG 100
 

2015 - WIL LANGENBERG 100

2014 - SND MUG MAKERS

2013 - DIE ZOGIS

2012 - HEIDILAND

 
 
 
 

SAFE THE DATE

22.06.2019

SAVE THE DATE
11.06.2022

BEACHCUP 2022

11. JUNI 2022 - BEACHCUP GELÄNDE KETSCH

 

KONTAKT

 

SAG UNS WAS DIR AUF DEM HERZ'N LIEGT.

Cybergroup BeachCup

by Cybergroup International GmbH

​Elsa-Brändström-Strasse 4

68229 Mannheim
Fon +49 (0) 621 30 983-0
Fax +49 (0) 621 30 983-444
E-Mail contact@beachcup.net

Deine Angaben wurden erfolgreich versandt.

UNSERE PARTNER

Was wären wir ohne Partner - was wäre der BeachCup ohne Sponsoren, Spieler, Fans und Freunde. Wir sagen danke!

Bildschirmfoto 2020-03-31 um 18.09.07.pn
Senator_Logo_1c.png
 
 
 

COUNTDOWN